Wednesday Update: Striped Sundress

Where has the week gone it’s Wednesday already ! This means two things: we are halfway through the week and it’s time to update you on how this weeks make is going.

So after going back to the drawing board sketching more  bodice designs I decided upon a simple sweet heart bodice and halter neck straps. The pattern itself was very easy I used Prima pattern altering the bodice shape lengthening the skirt and adding in wide straps. img_08291.jpg

In an afternoon I got all the pieces cut, the bodice and lining constructed and attached the skirt. All that’s left to attach the lining, straps and a zip which will be any easy jobs for me today. I’m quite surprised I got so much done considering the weather has been so nice. IMG_0830[1]

Well hopefully I will finish my dress today! hope you all have a good Wednesday .

Chloe X

Leave a Reply

