Project Monday : Striped Sun Dress

So summer is here which means I constantly complain I have nothing to wear or I can never find any clothes I like in the shops. The answer: make them.

Currently the idea i want for my wardrobe is a striped sundress. I’ve been scrolling through Pinterest looking for inspiration you can see my board here.

I didn’t want to  rip off an existing brands garment though, so as well as looking at existing designs I drew up my own using existing designs as inspiration.IMG_0738[1]

The easiest element to decide on was the skirt shape, I want the  skirt to be an a-line shape not circular like I normally make. My first task is to toile the skirt shape a basic A-line with pockets. img_07451.jpg

Catch up with me on Wednesday to see my progress… that is if I don’t end up spending my days off lazing in the sun in this gorgeous weather we are having.   Chloe x

Leave a Reply

